Parks & Recreation Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of every month
  • Ranson City Hall
    Council Chambers
    312 S. Mildred St.
    Ranson, WV 25438

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


The Ranson Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five individuals appointed by the Ranson City Council. Members serving on the commission serve six-year terms.

Scott Coulter- Vice President
Term: July 1, 2018- June 30, 2022

Donnie Haines
Term: July 1, 2018- June 30, 2022

Sarah Kittelstad
 Term: March 7, 2017- December 31, 2022

Jimmy Williams
Term: March 21, 2017- December 31, 2022

William Benner

About the Commission

The commission is charged with establishing, constructing, improving, extending, developing, maintaining and operating a city public park and recreation system and to provide recreational and educational opportunities. The commission is also responsible for all leagues and events.